Tortured Logic

waterboarding1

Apparently this isn’t considered torture by more than a handful of Americans.  Hmmm, that being the case, I wonder why the police aren’t allowed to use it to get confessions out of suspects? 

I hope Hannity bites at Olbermann’s offer, but I’m not holding my breath.  I’ve found the torture news of this week to be extraordinarily depressing.  I know I’m depressed when I can no longer get angry at or mock the wingnuts.

On the other hand, I think discussing what is/isn’t torture is preferable to talking about Michelle Obama’s biceps or summoning up some faux outrage over photoshopping a picture of the President taken in Hawaii.

UPDATE:  Now that I’ve had a day or two to think about it, I suppose waterboarding Hannity, even for charity, wouldn’t be right.  As much as I thought it would be good for Hannity to experience waterboarding so he wouldn’t take it so lightly, principles are principles and we shouldn’t be torturing anyone.  ‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

