Hoot!

owl

Looks like this beautiful barn owl had his lunch taken away by a couple of kestrels more than once.  An amateur photographer got this amazing shot (and more at the link).  How fortunate to have been in the right place at the right time and to have had his camera with him, no less.

I recently bought a cheap Canon PowerShot digital camera because I want to learn photography.  This particular camera will allow me to use filters and a wide angle lens, although I’ll pay as much for the lenses as I did for the entire camera.  Someday I hope to be in the right place at the right time too.

Leave a Reply

