Overdue Library Book

pverdueAs a former supervising librarian I often had to listen to all manner of excuses for lost and overdue library books.  I’m sure some were legit and others were as bogus as ‘the dog ate my homework’ stories teachers must endure.

I love this story about Sully’s overdue, and most likely ruined, library book and how the library handled it.  I’ll remember this story every time I hear or read about the person who was arrested for failing to return an overdue library book.

Leave a Reply

