Dear President Obama

kids
It was tough choosing my favorite letter written to President Obama by school children in Harlem, but here’s one of them:

Dear President Barack Obama,
I would like to congratulate you for becoming the first black president of the United States of America. I wanted you to be president because of change and I don’t mean change like money.

We had a mock election at our school and you won because everyone at A.L.L. PS.208 voted for you and that’s change for me.

President Obama, can you stop the violence in our streets?

Please enjoy your time as president of the United States.

All the best,
Kris Alvarez
Grade 4

I love the ‘…and I don’t mean change like money’ part.  There are several letters that will bring a smile to your face.

Leave a Reply

