What Would You Do?

checkbook

Last summer Randy and Mellisa Pratt deposited $1,772.50 into their checking account.  Their bank screwed up the deposit and actually deposited $177,250.

Normal people would have called the bank and been put on hold for 20 minutes before having to argue with some bank clerk that they had made an error.  I know because I’ve been there.

The Pratts, on the other hand, closed their bank account, quit their jobs, and moved to Florida.  Mr. Pratt claims to believe it was a gift from God.

They are now awaiting trial.

2 Responses to “What Would You Do?”

  1. This day and age I can understand the temptation! Lol.

  2. Polkadot Says:

    I HAD A SIMILAR EXPERIENCE. AT THE ATM MACHINE I DISCOVERED THAT $2,000 WAS DEPOSITED IN MY ACCOUNT. MY TEENAGE SON WAS WITH ME AND THOUGHT WE HIT GOLD! I CONTACTED MY CREDIT UNION ACCOUNT MGR. I DECIDED THAT AS A SINGLE MOM I COULD NOT SUPPORT MY KIDS FROM JAIL!!

Leave a Reply

