Tres Ugly

arethas-hat

Sorry, Aretha, but that’s one ugly hat.  I thought it was ugly on the day of the inauguration and I still think it’s ugly.  So I was more than a bit surprised to read this article claiming people are flooding the hat store with hundreds of calls hoping to copy the look.

I love Aretha’s earlier works, but I have to say I wasn’t impressed with her rendition of ‘My Country ‘Tis of Thee’ – lucky for me I was streaming it on the computer at work and it kept cutting out because of the high traffic.

One Response to “Tres Ugly”

  1. whatchamacalit Says:

    I was rather hoping she would belt out R-E-S-P-E-C-T. I thought the hat was so ugly it was cute!

Leave a Reply

