Spring Fever

denver-weather

Today was beautiful and the next three days look even better.  I spent time this afternoon drooling over the Park Seed Co. catalog I received a week or so ago and this is a sampling of what I’m going to order:

flowers

I don’t know how many of them will survive the high desert weather of Colorado but I’m willing to give them a try.  We have a large, and currently very ugly, back yard and this is the year to begin making it more palatable.  I would have done so earlier but the soil amendment process has been keeping me back.  Maybe I can find a young teenager with a strong back to help out.

The weather’s wonderful, Bush will soon be history, and I’m looking forward to the next few years with a President Obama and family in the White House.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

