I’m in Love – No Apologies

obamasI’m unabashedly in love with his family and I’m as pleased as can be they will soon be moving into the White House.  Would I feel the same way without the last eight miserable years of George W. Bush and his ilk?  I can’t say.

On the eve of his inauguration, Obama has written a heartfelt letter to his daughters explaining why he decided to run for President.  One of the many obvious differences between Obama/Biden and McCain/Palin was that Obama often spoke about the future and what that future might look like, not only for his children, but for all the children of the world.  Can you recall even one instance when either McCain or Palin ever spoke about wanting to make the world a better place for their children, let alone yours?  I can’t.

So I love that Obama took the time to write Malia and Sasha this letter and that it was published to share with the rest of us.  And the thing about Obama is this:  down to the soles of my feet I believe Obama is sincere in his desire to help all of us, including his enemies.  What a breath of fresh air.  I’ll be sending all the positive energy I can muster to Washington to watch over the Obamas and the Secret Service personnel assigned to protect them.  Here’s just a taste of Obama’s letter to his daughters:

[…] In the end, girls, that’s why I ran for President: because of what I want for you and for every child in this nation.

I want all our children to go to schools worthy of their potential-schools that challenge them, inspire them, and instill in them a sense of wonder about the world around them. I want them to have the chance to go to college-even if their parents aren’t rich. And I want them to get good jobs: jobs that pay well and give them benefits like health care, jobs that let them spend time with their own kids and retire with dignity.

I’m also putting a pox on the houses of any and all Republicans who intend on spending the next four/eight years bitching about everything without lifting a finger to help.

Oh, just go read the entire letter.

One Response to “I’m in Love – No Apologies”

  1. What is there NOT to love about the Barack’s?!

Leave a Reply

