Tough Times

I saw the saddest thing today.  An elderly woman, gray-haired and using a walker was standing on a busy street corner with a sign that read “Disabled, Homeless, Can You Help?”

I saw several folks give her money so I think she was having a good day.  Personally I hope she really isn’t homeless but added it to the sign to help with her cause.  But in my heart, I fear it’s all too likely true and I literally cried half way home.  Oh, and I cursed George W. Bush and his ilk for putting us all in such horrible circumstances.

His leaving Washington can’t come too soon for me.

Leave a Reply

