New Year’s Resolutions

It’s been several years since I’ve adopted any New Year’s resolutions.  This year I’ve decided to celebrate the end of the Bush era with a couple of other changes:

  1. Be more social.  I’ve become more of an introvert as I’ve aged (and I think the loss of some of my eyesight has contributed to my introversion) but I’m going to try harder to engage with other like-minded people.  To start the year off, I invited an ex-coworker and her husband for dinner last night and we all enjoyed ourselves a great deal.  It was a good start!
  2. Look for new ways of finding like-minded people.  There are two things I enjoy doing – reading and making cards.   I’ll try to find other like-minded souls by starting new groups on the meetup.com website and see what happens.
  3. Move more.  I hate to exercise and until recently I didn’t have to.  I am, what is called euphemistically, petite and haven’t had any weight issues until fairly recently.  I’m still not overweight but my body shape is changing in ways I don’t like.  Plus I seem to enjoy food more than before, so that’s a double whammy.

I’m going to start with those three and see what happens.

One Response to “New Year’s Resolutions”

Leave a Reply

