Black Friday

clamshellI hate shopping no matter what time of year so you won’t find me getting up in the middle of the night to be the first in line to buy more crap I don’t need.  But I did find a bit of good news in yesterday’s Denver Post about the demise of clamshell packaging.  For years I’ve struggled with this annoying method of preventing shoplifting and, at times, have refused to buy something unless the clerk at the store was able to open it for me before I left the store.

According to the editorial in the paper, 6,000 people end up in emergency rooms each year due to injuries caused by opening these packages.  It is also bad for the environment.  So I’ll be saying good riddance to this packaging along with the end of the Bush era.  (Now if only I could open up the bleach bottle, etc. I’d be a happy camper.)

Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

