17 Kids And Counting

Did anyone see the premier last night of the TLC show “17 Kids and Counting?”  I don’t have cable so I missed it, although to be honest I’m not sure I would have tuned in anyway.

Maybe it is easier having a brood because no one child expects to get much attention from mom and dad.  I’m sure the older kids take care of the younger ones who probably entertain each other for hours and hours.

But still….

I’m wondering how mom and dad remember all the names.  There’s Joshua,  Jana, John-David, Jill, Jessa, Jinger, Joseph, Josiah, Joy-Ana, Jeremiah, Jedidiah, Jason, James, Justin, Jackson, Johannah, and Jennifer.  The baby, due on New Year’s Day, is said to be a girl. 

I have one dog and half the time I call him by our previous dog’s name.  And that dog has been dead 5+ years!

I guess the fascination with the Duggar family is in wanting to know how they do it.

If Gov. Palin decides she needs to drop out of the race so she can spend more time with her family, maybe Michelle Duggar would be available to run as McCain’s Vice President.

One Response to “17 Kids And Counting”

  1. they are freaks! They should be in the circus

Leave a Reply

