Robert Duvall and the GOP

I loved Robert Duvall in Lonesome Dove.  Alot.

I never, ever watch Fox News and don’t have cable so I would most likely have been unaware that he’s been a guest on Bill O’Reilly’s show, whatever it’s called.

So I don’t know why, but I was surprised when I read this:

After a rousing introduction by actor Robert Duvall, McCain and Palin made their entrance by bounding off a “Straight Talk Express” bus that drove straight into the rally’s convention hall, underneath a giant America flag that was raised like a curtain.

Why, Bobby, why?

I guess this is different from Obama’s celebrity, though, right?  Just a bunch of empty words.

[To clarify, I thought McCain/Palin driving the Straight Talk Express bus into the convention hall and having the dynamic duo “bound” out from behind a big American flag curtain, seemed a bit over-the-top to me.  Sorta like a celebrity.]

 

One Response to “Robert Duvall and the GOP”

  1. Oh, it’s different! Duvall doesn’t have a show seen by millions – of women!

Leave a Reply

