Pet Peeves

Either society is getting less civilized or I’m turning into a grumpy old lady.  Here’s a list of my current pet peeves:

  1. The young guy at the grocery store who locks his bike the long way on the bike rack so no one else can use it.
  2. People who want to teach their 2-year olds how to use the self-check scanners at the grocery store when there is a line waiting to check out.
  3. Most cell phone users, including the one who totaled my car a couple of years ago and then told the investigating police officer she was going to sue me because she didn’t think she had done anything wrong.  BTW I was rear ended at a stop light.
  4. Why does the grocery store have to constantly shift the shelves?  Just when I know where to find something, they either move it or discontinue carrying it.
  5. That repeated phone call I get where there’s a clicking noise when I pick it up.  I don’t even get the satisfaction of hanging up on someone.
  6. My jerk of a neighbor who thinks it’s cute to rev his motorcycle up and down our cul du sac all night.  It’s so loud I can’t hear myself think so on these lovely summer evenings I have to close the door and all the windows.
  7. The health care industry – see other post.
Leave a Reply

